• August 23, 2018 at 10:25 pm #403
    KellyKelly
    Keymaster

Please comment with the following information:

ii. Golf course where you work
    iii. Position on the golf course
    iv. How long you have been in the industry
    v. What you enjoy most about golf course maintenance
    vi. The greatest challenge you have on the golf course where you work.

You are welcome to add any other information that you would like to share with the fellow students.

September 7, 2018 at 2:57 pm #404
    CyrilCyril
    Participant

My name is Cyril Chiya I am a fiirst assistant at Simmbiithi golf course in Balito i have been working as a first assistant for one year.Before that I worked as a Irrigation for 4 years at Durban country club in Durban My favourite part of golf course maintenance is Irrigation.The greatest challenge I have at Simbithi golf course is the drainage in the bunkers are get blocked after the have rain.

September 7, 2018 at 2:57 pm #405
    AmosAmos
    Participant

My name is Amos. I am the golf course superintendent at Simbithi Golf Course in Ballito. I have been working as a superintendent for 3 years at Simbithi. Before I was working at Mount Edgecombe as Greenkeeper for 5 years. As supervisor for 4 years. As spray Technician 3 years. As labour 2 years.
    My favorite part of golf course maintenance is
    The greatest challenge I have at Simbithi Golf Club is that the climate is very hot and place is not draining well. That’s need water management and Nutrient management.

September 9, 2018 at 10:59 am #406
    EmmanuelEmmanuel
    Participant